Fri, May 07 | Online Event

Satsang - A Thousand Times This!

Registration is Closed
Satsang - A Thousand Times This!

Time & Location

May 07, 5:15 PM PDT
Online Event

About the Event

“Satsang: A Thousand Times This!”  will consist of four separate Zoom streamings starting Friday, May 7 through Sunday, May 9. Each session will feature a different Osho discourse and specially-created music by the band. The format will consist of four stages: Celebration, Silent Sitting with Soft Music, Osho Discourse, and Sannyas Celebration (anyone considering sannyas, please contact Milarepa directly at oneskymusic@gmail.com). The whole program will last about an hour and thirty minutes. Join us for this worldwide gathering of the buddhas!

The Band:

Atmo - trumpet

Chandira - vocals

Dhwani - tin whistle

Nadama - keyboards

Nandin - flute

Milarepa - guitar, vocals

Prabodh - bass

Rishi - drums

Sudhananda - guitar, vocals

The meditation will be in the "evening" format as created by Osho. It is sometimes referred to as the Osho White Robe Brotherhood, Evening Satsang with the Master, or the Evening Meeting.

The whole program will last approximately one and a half hours. There will be a different discourse for each streaming and also a Sannyas Celebration at the end.

Although it is not mandatory, please consider wearing white as per Osho's guidance. In Milarepa's experience, in some mysterious way, wearing white helps intensify the energy and makes the meditation more powerful.

Milarepa and One Sky Band look forward to sharing this amazing meditation with you. Consider joining for more than one streaming if possible. 

Satsang - Time Zone Calculations. The dates and time zone calculations are as follows:

Friday Evening — May 7 (first streaming)

Direct Zoom Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/5460628357

Meeting ID: 546 062 8357

Passcode: onesky

8:15pm EDT -- New York

7:15pm CDT -- Dallas

6:15pm MDT -- Santa Fe / Sedona

5:15pm PDT -- Los Angeles

3:15pm -- Honolulu, Hawaii

2:15am -- Copenhagen (and the rest of Europe), May 8

10:15am -- Tokyo

*NOTE: Day for Japan is Saturday morning, May 8

6:45am -- Mumbai / New Delhi

*NOTE: Day for India is Saturday morning, May 8

7:00am -- Kathmandu

*NOTE: Day for Nepal is Saturday morning, May 8

______

Saturday — May 8 (second streaming)

Direct Zoom Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/5460628357

Meeting ID: 546 062 8357

Passcode: onesky

1:00pm EDT -- New York

12:00noon CDT -- Chicago / Dallas

11:00am MDT -- Santa Fe / Sedona

10:00am PDT -- Los Angeles, CA

8:00am -- Honolulu, Hawaii

6:00pm -- Lisbon, Portugal / London, UK

7:00pm -- Copenhagen, Denmark (and the rest of Europe)

11:30pm -- Mumbai / New Delhi, India

11:45pm -- Kathmandu, Nepal

3:00am -- Tokyo

*NOTE: Day for Japan is early Sunday morning, May 9

______

Saturday, May 8 (third streaming)

Direct Zoom Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/5460628357

Meeting ID: 546 062 8357

Passcode: onesky

7:00pm EDT -- New York

6:00pm CDT -- Chicago / Dallas

5:00pm MDT -- Santa Fe / Sedona

4:00pm PDT -- Los Angeles

2:00pm -- Honolulu, Hawaii

5:30am -- Mumbai / New Delhi

*Note: Date for India is Sunday morning, May 9

5:45am -- Kathmandu

*Note: Date for Nepal is Sunday morning, May 9

9:00am -- Tokyo

*Note: Date for Japan is Sunday morning, May 9

_____

Sunday, May 9 (fourth streaming)

Direct Zoom Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/5460628357

Meeting ID: 546 062 8357

Passcode: onesky

9:30am EDT -- New York

8:30am CDT -- Chicago / Dallas

7:30am MDT -- Santa Fe / Sedona

6:30am PST -- Los Angeles

4:30am -- Honolulu, Hawaii

2:30pm -- Lisbon, Portugal / London, UK

3:30pm -- Copenhagen, Denmark (and the rest of Europe)

8:00pm -- New Delhi, India

8:15pm -- Kathmandu, Nepal

11:30pm -- Tokyo, Japan

* More time zone calculations can be made using this easy tool -- https://www.timeanddate.com.

Registration is Closed

Share This Event